Typical Units

. Maintain systems that promote communication.
. Champion equality, diversity and inclusion.
. Principles of safeguarding children, young people and vulnerable adults.
. Introduce improvements in commissioning care services.
. Share knowledge and good practice.
. Promote the development of self-directed support when commissioning services.
. Develop evidence-based policies and strategies for commissioning services.

Diplomas are available at Levels 3, 5 and 7 and are accredited by the Chartered Management Institute (CMI), the UKs leading Leadership and Management awarding organisation.

The Diploma units are tailored to suite you to make the course relevant for your current
position and job roles. For a full list of units please contact us for more information.

Contact Us
Email: enquiries@learnerfind.co.uk
Tel: 0113 887 8349 Fax: 0113 318 9986

Qualification Summary

This qualification is to guide and assess the development of knowledge and skills
relating to commissioning, procurement and contracting for care services. This qualification confirms competence in these areas where appropriate.

This qualification can be offered to learners from the age of 19. CMI does not specify entry requirements for this qualification, but Centres are required to ensure that learners admitted to the programme have sufficient capability at the right level to undertake the learning and assessment.

Level 5 Diploma in Commissioning Procurement and Contracting for Care Services